The Diversity Charter is in force in 24 countries of the European Union. The European Diversity Charters work independently of each other. Together they form a large network and are united in the European Platform of Diversity Charters. More than 10,000 companies and organizations in Europe have now signed a diversity charter.

The countries where a Diversity Charter is already in force are Belgium, Denmark, Estland, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Croatia, Luxemburg, The Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Czech Republic and Sweden.